Established in 1996, the Melbourne University Women's Football Club proudly fields the following teams:


  • VFL Women's
  • VWFL Premier Division
  • VWFL Division 3 

Youth Girls

  • EDFL/WRFL Under 18's
  • EDFL/WRFL Under 15's
  • WRFL Under 12's - Flemington Mugars

The club has continuously strived for excellence and challenged its members to Lead The Way in all that we do.

Our values are UNITY | INTEGRITY | PROGRESS | SUPPORT and we use these as the cornerstone for how we conduct ourselves on and off the field.

The club boasts three Premier Division premierships and two Premier Reserves premierships and one of the largest playing membership bases of women's clubs in Australia.

Want to know more? Send us a message via our Contact page or reach out to any of the following people:

Club President: Laura Kane at at muwfc.president@gmail.com
Club Secretary: Lou Caluzzi at muwfc.secretary@gmail.com
Junior President: Bridget Barker at
Otherwise, you’ll find club updates posted regularly to our Facebook and Twitter accounts!
Melbourne University Women's Football Club Facebook
Official MUWFC Twitter