2013 Awards

2013 AFL Victoria and VWFL Awards:

VWFL Best Conducted Club (Off-Field) 2013:

In recognition for several key initiatives undertaken in 2012-2013, such as the introduction of a development team for new and inexperienced players, the inception of the MUWFC Cheersquad program, as well as a comprehensive club culture review.

AFL Victoria Senior Coach of the Year Award – North West Region:

Awarded to Premier Reserves Coach, Laura Kane, who spectacularly brought the MUWFC Premier Reserves team from second-last on the ladder in 2012 to a minor premiership in 2013.

VWFL Best and Fairest Premier Reserves Runner-Up:

Awarded to Jane Wieselmann, whose game is characterised by her fierce and unrelenting attack on the football, a willingness to work hard to help out her teammates and a very positive and enthusiastic approach to the game.


2013 MUWFC Awards:


Best and Fairest Premier Division:
Emma Kearney

Best and Fairest Premier Division Runner Up:
Lauren Spark

Best and Fairest Premier Reserves:
Jane Wieselmann

Best and Fairest Premier Reserves Runner Up:
Ruby Grounds

Best and Fairest Development Team:
Steph Briggs

Best and Fairest Development Team Runner Up:
Xenia Alexander & Emma Kading.

Leading Goalkicker Premier Division:
Lauren Byrnes

Leading Goalkicker Premier Reserves:
Ruby Grounds

Players of the Finals Premier Division:
Emma Kearney & Lauren Spark

Player of the Finals Premier Reserves:
Ruby Grounds

Coaches’ Award Premier Division:
Nicola Stevens

Coaches’ Award Premier Reserves:
Courtney Mullins

Coaches’ Award Development Team:
Steffi Tan

Most Improved Premier Division:
Lauren Byrnes

Most Improved Premier Reserves:
Bianca Strugnell

Most Improved Development Team:
Claudia Riseborough

Best First Year Player:
Gabriella Pound

Players’ Player Premier Division:
Emma Kearney

Players’ Player Premier Reserves:
Jane Wieselmann

Players’ Player Development Team:
Steffi Tan